‘COMPLETELY FUCKIN FUCKED’

I started to read an article by Emma Brockes’ in today’s guardian about ‘responsible swearing’. Within the first paragraph I knew she had been to Oxford. checked Wikipedia – yes Oxford.
My seminal novella ‘ANARCHIST’ was once calculated to have a higher percentage of ‘fucks’ than any other novel……..around 22%…………as in ‘I was fucked. I was fuckin fucked. I was completely fuckin fucked’
I may not have got the Booker but………..I did a reading test today………I am developing new powers…..I was read three paras from three writers……….one of which went to Oxford……100% fuckin %

OFF

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “‘COMPLETELY FUCKIN FUCKED’

  1. When i worked in Brecon we had an operative who we called fucking Fred due to his amazing profanity. He had the bonnet of his land rover up one morning and was scratching his head. When asked what was wrong he stated ‘the fucking fucker’s fucked’. I didn’t argue.

  2. Uncle Sam

    There was a scrappy down our way who besides supplying used parts to keep many old bangers on the road also swore like… well, like Ian. Unlike Ian he was a dead ringer for Boss Hogg in The Dukes of Hazard apart from the white suit and the ten-gallon hat. Because of the language we called him “Fuckin Fuckin”. One day looking brighter than usual he told me he was free at last from from having to make child maintenance payments. These had begun in 1952 and it was now 1993. So he wasn’t all say and no do.

Leave a Reply

