LABOUR TIMIDITY GIVES A BOLD CLASS WAR SOME REAL OPPORTUNITIES

Miliband’s timidity is alarming some Labour right wingers leave alone the few lefties still in the party. Lead down to 1% in the polls. The endlessly repeated mantra ‘ hard working families’, the likes of Rachel Reeve committing Labour to tory spending plans and welfare cuts, the waffling refusal to answer simple questions by party spokespeople.

There is a huge gap to the left of Labour – there for the taking. The last week has seen members of Left Unity coming forward as CW candidates and a positive endorsement from Johnny Void in one of the most read political blogs in the country. Small things in themselves but in politics momentum is everything. We have it.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “LABOUR TIMIDITY GIVES A BOLD CLASS WAR SOME REAL OPPORTUNITIES

  1. I am ashamed of Labour – I have always voted for them but I feel as though I am being let down hugely by a party that will carry on the conservative way! I’m torn on which way to vote as the Greens seem to offer better policies than any of the other parties. However, I can’t vote for the Greens if it is just wasting a vote and giving to the tories!
    I am in Scotland and we have the referendum coming soon – I will be voting Yes as I see it as the only chance to get away from the evil sods in Westminster, but also a lot of other reasons.
    The Scottish labour party are a waste of time and have absolutely no chance of being elected at Holyrood so I also see trouble with the labour MP’s being voted in for the election should the independence not happen.
    Labour need to be torn apart and started up with ordinary people who knw what life is about. I fear it’s too late for the labour party but hope that I am wrong!

  2. Reblogged this on Jay's Journal and commented:
    I can’t believe the state of the Labour Party and it’s views – 4 years they’ve had to do something, anything, but they haven’t and I don’t think they can!

Leave a Reply

