HOW’S THIS FOR AN ENGLISH ANARCHIST IMAGE?

 

It’s an image from artist DAVID OWEN’s ‘5,000 Morris Dancers’ exhibition where he portrays Morris images in new ways – to say the least! The logo on the black blocker’s shirt is the crossed swords of the English Folk SONG AND DANCE SOCIETY  but you can discern an anarchist symbol or Crass type logo which features in some other stuff in the exhibition. Owen is keen to fuse Morris Dancing and anarchism together – so I’m with him all the way.Obviously not seriously suggesting this is English anarchist logo but  I think its a great image – and i’m sure Warren Draper will like it!

demo.jpg picture by sidstreet

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “HOW’S THIS FOR AN ENGLISH ANARCHIST IMAGE?

  1. You know me too well 😉

    (might have gone for red garters though)

    W

  2. Pingback: CRASS F**KER: Folk Against Fascism Poster « AMP

  3. Tristan

    As an anarchist and a Morris Dancer I love it.

    Not sure I could persuade my side to adopt it though…

Leave a comment